Guidance

 

 

Weslaco High School

Counseling Department

The mission of the Weslaco High School Counseling Department is to empower all students to reach their fullest potential by providing a comprehensive school counseling program to facilitate their academic, career, social, and emotional development.  Collaboration and cooperation between counselors, students, faculty, administrators, parents, and the community will provide a safe and caring environment to assist all students in becoming responsible and productive 21st century learners.

Alfredo Aguilera

Head Counselor

Health Science SLC

(956) 969-6832

aaguilera@wisd.us

 

Patricia Gonzalez

 

Media Technology SLC

(956) 969-6830

Pgonzales@wisd.us

Liza Juarez

 

Arts SLC

(956) 969-6828

ljuarez@wisd.us

Eunice Leija

 

Health Science and Education SLC

(956) 969-6826

eleija@wisd.us

Rosana Olivarez

 

Design and Engineering SLC

(956) 969-6679

rolivarez@wisd.us

Caridad Salinas

 

Business and Finance SLC

 

(956) 969-6824

casalinas@wisd.us

 

Laura Villarreal

 

Law and Criminal Justice SLC

(956) 969-6674

lvillarrea@wisd.us

Dr. Tom Murphy

 

College Readiness Specialist

(956) 969-6895

tmurphy@wisd.us

 

Adriana Cantu

 

GEAR UP Facilitator

 

(956) 969-6900 ext. 33428

adcantu@wisd.us

Christina Rodriguez

 

GEAR UP Facilitator

(956) 969-6900 ext. 33289

crodriguez@wisd.us

Jose Baron

 

Migrant Counselor

(956) 969-6691

jbaron@wisd.us

Elva Rey

 

Social Worker

(956) 969-6827

emarroqu@wisd.us